Reviews

What people are saying about Westbourne Guesthouse




Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome, off street parking offered. Room had everything needed, was clean and comfortable. Complimentary night cap available along with very tasty homemade shortbread and toffee. Prompt efficient service at breakfast again with plenty choice. All in all a lovely stay, would happily return.

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Turriff | Mon 22nd May 2017


The Westbourne Guest House Inverness - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed staying here have tried before and they had no vacancies great location as close to everything. The owners are friendly and very welcoming. You will be great in this venture will recommend you to anyone looking for accommodation from the north all the best R& M Mckiddie

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Mckiddie | Sun 21st May 2017


Quality - Rating 5/5

1st class accommodation that is definitely value for money. Will definitely stay hear again.

Reviewer: Mr. Keith Grant | Thu 18th May 2017


Excellent Guesthouse in Inverness - Rating 5/5

Good location, quiet, comfortable and clean. The hosts were friendly and very helpful. Lots of thoughtful touches in the room such as a bottle of fresh milk in the room fridge. Highly recommended

Reviewer: Mr. Sean Pocock | Thu 18th May 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a most enjoyable stay with you. Thank you for all your help with any information that we needed. Should we visit Inverness again, we wouldn\'t hesitate to stay at your Guesthouse. We wish you well with running the Guesthouse.

Reviewer: Mrs. Gill Hiley | Tue 25th Apr 2017


2 days in inverness - Rating 5/5

Great location near the center; clean, spacious, friendly housekeeper

Reviewer: Mrs. Gabriele Weigelhofer | Wed 21st Sep 2016


Instantly felt welcomed - Rating 5/5

This is a very friendly and welcoming guesthouse. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone staying in Invernes. It was very clean and lots of facilities i especially loved the home made cakes and the full Scottish breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. David Ward-Scott | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Great stay in Inverness - Rating 5/5

Very spacious and clean room. The best breakfast we ever had!

Reviewer: Mr. Andrey Altbregin | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Excellent guesthouse. - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and homely. 1st class experience all round. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer: Mrs. Christine Spencer | Wed 24th Aug 2016


late arrivals... - Rating 5/5

Our flight from LGW was very late so we got to Westbourne after midnight. Our host was ready with a warm welcome and the following morning, very helpful with advise re: emergency dentist/ferry etc. Comfortable stay, excellent breakfast. Thank you both!

Reviewer: Mrs. Ngaire Digby | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Accomodation - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, good breakfast and not far from the Centre

Reviewer: Mr. Albert Hünnebeck | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Best BnB - Rating 4/5

Excellent hosts, couldn\'t ask for anything more. Breakfast to die for.

Reviewer: Mr. Alastair Dick | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

-The breakfast was very tasty. -The owners are very friendly - The \"Ross-Room \" was great. Thank you for hosting us so kindly. greetings from Switzerland

Reviewer: Mrs. Raphaela Lamprecht | Tue 9th Aug 2016


I wish I had been staying longer - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome and excellent room and facilities. I wish everywhere I stayed was this good.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Miller | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Nice stay! - Rating 5/5

Westbourne Guesthouse offers nice rooms with everything you need in Inverness. You can reach restaurants, shops, sights within walking distance. The hosts are very friendly and you can have a nice chat with them. Breakfast is freshly prepared and offers a wide variety.

Reviewer: Mrs. Stefanie Mueser | Sun 24th Jul 2016


great hosts! - Rating 4/5

Great attention to detail and location!

Reviewer: Mr. Josue Cantos | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, friendly hosts, tasty breakfast. Nothing to complain. If I one day go to Inverness again, I\'ll book this:-)

Reviewer: Mr. Vesa Jurmu | Mon 11th Jul 2016


trip - Rating 5/5

lovely - owners, comfort, and location. excellent vfm

Reviewer: Mr. clive astall | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great,friendly guest house with excellent service and facilities Location is only a few minutes walk to the city centre and facilities ar every good, including high speed internet and a mini fridge in the room. Highly recommended

Reviewer: Ms. sandra torsella | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


Rod Stewart Event - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay, room excellent. Very friendly with lots of choice for breakfast. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer: Mrs. Sally Mitchell | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. The hosts were wonderful, as were the facilities. Especially loved the baked goodies. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Response

Dear Payal, Thank you for your kind words we hope to see you once again at Westbourne. All the very best, Richard & Nan...

Reviewer: Ms. Payal Dhar | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Klein aber fein - Rating 5/5

Guter Tipp aus dem Reiseführer Wir sind nur eine Nacht auf dem Weg nach Skye geblieben, können dieses Haus aber durchaus für einen längeren Aufenthalt empfehlen. Haus und Zimmer sind nicht groß, aber sehr gepflegt. Sehr gutes Frühstück und aufmerksame Gastgeberin, bis hin zum Tipp für das Abendessen (Waterfront).

Reviewer: Mr. Heino Rondshagen | Wed 15th Jun 2016


Charmant petit B&B - Rating 4/5

Charmant petit B&B a 2 pas du centre ville d\'Inverness Les patrons sont sympas

Reviewer: Mr. Jean-Claude Rozier | Wed 15th Jun 2016


Great reyurn to Inverness - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Westbourne Guest House before and was very happy to return with my special friend. As before, it did not disappoint. We had a very comfortable room, well provided with all we needed, and even fresh milk and water in the fridge. Breakfasts were excellent and enjoyable, and we loved meeting the owners\' grandchildren. Parking was easy in the street outside, despite signs restricting parking to 1800 to 0800. I would be interested to know what the alternatives, as and when these restrictions are enforced. Thank you, though, for a great stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Havergal | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Great Welcome - Rating 5/5

Only staying one night on journey north but nothing was too much trouble. Great host (great shortbread!) very comfortable bed and lovely breakfast. Highly recomended.

Response

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Richard & Nan....

Reviewer: Mrs. Rachel Chrin | Thu 9th Jun 2016


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much. We spent 3 days, your welcome was amazing. The house is in an optimal position, near to the town centre, great breakfast!

Reviewer: Mr. Andrea Rappo | Mon 6th Jun 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

Nothing we could fault. Room bathroom sevice and of course the breakfasts. Close to centre of town.

Reviewer: Mrs. Pauline Metcalfe | Wed 25th May 2016


A very enjoyable stay with Nan and Richard - Rating 5/5

Nan and Richard gave me a warm welcome and I had a very happy and comfortable stay on each of my one night stopovers. My ensuite was supplied with everything a visitor could need. The comprehensive breakfast menu had something for everyone. To find a Guest House on the bank of the River Ness was perfect. I very much enjoyed walking alongside the river on each of my stays when I was lucky enough to have fine sunny weather. There is much to see in Inverness including the theatre, cathedral and museum. There is a good range of shops and eating places. On my next trip to Orkney I will definitely stay with Nan and Richard again and enjoy another Inverness Experience.

Reviewer: Mrs. sheila cousins | Sat 21st May 2016


Westbourne Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Delightful and friendly B and B. We only had one night there but we would certainly return if we visit Inverness again. The landlady is lovely; very friendly and helpful. We were offered complimentary sherry along with shortbreads and home made fudge. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer: Mrs. Felicity Webb | Wed 18th May 2016


review - Rating 4/5

I have stayed here quite a few times now, with and without parents and with dog quite often. the accommodation is comfortable, the hosts are very welcoming, the location is convenient, the breakfasts are excellent and they are very good about the dog, who woofs sometimes and is inclined to get up on the bed, which I\'m sure they noticed! Parking can be awkward, as it is metered on the street, though the hosts pay for it for you. Altogether, highly recommended.

Reviewer: Ms. ROBERTA NAYLOR | Sun 6th Sep 2015


August Visit - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay. We enjoyed your kindness and the extra nice touches, such as your offer of sherry and baked treats.

Reviewer: Ms. Anna Eblen | Fri 4th Sep 2015


Family with Elder Children - Rating 5/5

We (family with elder children 15 + 20 yrs.)spent part of our Holidays In the Westbourne Guesthouse in August 2015. Very friendly and helpful owners, good service, good breakfast and good rooms. Can only be recommended. One remarkable thing: we forgot there our computer power cable and they send it to the next Station of our trip in Oban. This would deserve an extra star.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Habermann | Tue 25th Aug 2015


GH that offers a lot for the price - Rating 4/5

Good facilities. Well situated. Friendly. Quiet. Clean. Very good price/quality balance.

Reviewer: Mr. Willem Verreydt | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

The B&B is well located. Rooms are big with all facilities. Breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer: Mr. Pedro Spineti | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Lovely place very close to the city center

Reviewer: Mr. Francesc Rodero | Fri 21st Aug 2015


Super - Rating 5/5

Nice accomodation, very friendly landlady,fantastic breakfast, homemade cakes for tea. Thank you for guarding our motorcycles.

Reviewer: Mr. Thomas Keddig | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

I had a pleasant stay at the Westbourne Guesthouse. It is very conveniently located, just a few meters after the foot bridge. Everything was very clean, the room and bathroom were perfectly equipped. The breakfast was delicious and there were homebaked biscuits and port and sherry in the lounge.

Reviewer: Mrs. Brigitte Howald | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Perfect services - Rating 5/5

Despite the fact that we arrived very late and spend only few hours at the hotel I have to appreciate all services (taxi arrangement, packed breakfast,etc.) that Richard Paxton (owner of guesthouse) did for us. Everything was arranged perfectly. In case we travel to Inverness next time for longer period we will definitely choose Westbourne Guesthouse again. Cheers!

Reviewer: Mr. Michal Salanda | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Thankyou .... - Rating 5/5

Comfortable stay, slept like. Good location with easy access to town. Lovely helpful hosts.

Reviewer: Mr. Alf Sludden | Fri 26th Jun 2015


Make sure you try home baking - Rating 5/5

Great welcome comfortable and clean room and lovely breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Henry Clark | Wed 24th Jun 2015


anytime again - Rating 5/5

excellent location, very friendly, clean, best address in Inverness

Reviewer: Mr. Roger Bischof | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Holiday stop over - Rating 5/5

Stayed on our way back to Glasgow from Isle of Skye. Absolutely a first class establishment with first class service and fully worthy of the 4 stars it holds. The rooms are fully equipped, spotless and you would actually think you were in a hotel and not a guest house. The owners gave first class service and I will defiantly be booking again and recommending to friends and family. I really cannot speak highly enough on this establishment, well done

Reviewer: Mr. Russell Michie | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


b&b Inverness - Rating 5/5

Was really impressed with the facilities at the guest house. Nan and Richard were really welcoming and friendly. Very spacious room. Food excellent and like the fact we got fresh milk for our tea and coffee in room Would recommend highly

Reviewer: Mrs. Margaret Pringle | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Just great - Rating 5/5

Westbourne is a great B&B. Nan is truly dedicated to making you feel at home, but a home where everything is taken care of. We stayed here twice. We returned because it was such great stay the first time. Both times the rooms were clean and cozy and the beds were great. Plus, we had some of the best breakfast we\'ve had in Scotland here, there was home-made yogurt and jam, and a perfect full Highland breakfast! We stayed in a few other places the past week, and all were more expensive and by far not as good.

Reviewer: Mr. Rutger de Knijf | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Best of the best - Rating 5/5

This is a wonderful B&B in a great location. The owners are so pleasant and helpful. We have stayed at least three times and every stay has been perfect. The quality of the furnishings in each room is lovely. The breakfast items well above average. We have stayed in B&Bs and guest houses throughout the UK, this is one of the best.

Reviewer: Mr. Donald Paolilli | Sat 16th May 2015


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

We had a great time it was like home from home will tell our friends and will be back to stay in the future Peter and Doris Davidson Dundee

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Davidson | Wed 13th May 2015


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect! From the location to the hosts (Nan is charming and her husband very friendly). The breakfast is exactly what you need to start your day with a delicious coffee!! Will definitely visit again!

Reviewer: Miss. Virginia Darder | Fri 8th May 2015


Great hosts - Rating 4/5

Very friendly B & B with a great breakfast. The location was perfect for our visit to Inverness.

Reviewer: Mr. Craig & Stephanie Lockerbie | Wed 8th Oct 2014


Excellent place - Rating 5/5

Nice ,clean and friendly place , I would repeat If I could

Reviewer: Miss. Clara Martin | Sat 20th Sep 2014


Great experience! - Rating 5/5

We came to the Westbourne Guesthouse on our first night in Scotland. The airline had lost our bags and we were exhausted! Nan was so hospitable and even gave us a toothbrush and toothpaste. We felt so comfortable here in the clean, beautifully decorated room. Also, their breakfast options were all winners. If we\'re ever back in Inverness we would definitely stay here again!

Reviewer: Ms. Emily Einolander | Tue 16th Sep 2014


westbourne guesthouse - Rating 5/5

certainly a wonderful host and excellent service

Reviewer: Mr. Sergio Ledesma | Mon 15th Sep 2014


Friendly and well priced - Rating 4/5

A very friendly and helpful greeting to start with. Good standard of the room, nice bonuses in the livingroom. Tasty breakfast with many things to choose between. Plus for the homemade greek yoghurt and fresh berries!

Reviewer: Ms. Hanna Lönn | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant three night's stay at the Westbourne Guesthouse & would recommend to friends & family. Nan's homemade cakes & biscuits along with a welcoming port or sherry all available in the lounge was also a nice touch. A very friendly & welcoming establishment.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Girling | Tue 26th Aug 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

Great location, welcoming land lady and a wonderful breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.

Reviewer: Ms. Carole Wiley | Sun 24th Aug 2014


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Warm, welcoming, quiet and comfortable - all one could ask for.

Reviewer: Miss. L Macleod | Thu 21st Aug 2014


Ms Teresa Farrell - Rating 5/5

I was very impressed with the Westbourne Guesthouse and delighted to have had the opportunity to sample the comfortable bed, thoughtfully equipped bedroom and shower room, and everything I needed including a special diet at breakfast, without any (apparent!) trouble. It was a pleasure to meet Richard and Nan and receive their excellent hospitality. I seriously considered extending my stay and would have done if my travelling arrangements had not been fixed. Thank you for everything!

Reviewer: Mr. Teresa Farrell | Wed 20th Aug 2014


Cosy, Family-styled - Rating 5/5

The host lady was very friendly and hospitable. We arrived slightly late, but was welcomed warmly and guided to our rooms. Breakfast was great with many options!! Great for family, friends and anybody!!

Reviewer: Mr. Wee Boon Teo | Sun 17th Aug 2014


Westbourne Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

My husband and I appreciated the warm welcome we received. Nan and her husband are true professionals at running a guesthouse. The bedroom was clean and smart with an excellent en suite. Breakfast was indeed a feast. All thoroughly to be recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Neil Bromley | Thu 14th Aug 2014


Westbourne - Rating 5/5

Really lovely and cosy guest house. Lots of little touches add to a feeling of being very welcome there. Lovely setting by the side of the river ness and a very short walk into the town centre. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Poole | Wed 13th Aug 2014


Highly recommend this GuestHouse - Rating 5/5

Excellent! The room was gorgeous, very clean, large, tea and coffee making facilities, great ensuited bathroom. Breakfast options were so many and all of them delicious! Loved the detail of wonderful homemade cookies offered to guests in the lounge room. If you're coming to Inverness for tourism or business, this is the place to stay!

Reviewer: Ms. Cristiana Baptista | Wed 13th Aug 2014


very convenient close to city centre - Rating 4/5

Westbourne Guesthouse is a very convenient place to stay in Inverness. Everything is within easy reach. Our room was big enough, clean and the breakfast was good. Our hosts were very helpful and tried to make us feel comfortable.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ursula Ortmann | Tue 12th Aug 2014


Lovely guesthouse in great location - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, clean homely room with lots of extras making it excellent value for money. Fresh milk and bottle of water in fridge in room and homemade cakes in lounge is a very nice touch. As a lone female traveller I felt very comfortable staying here while visiting friends. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with lots of choice. Location is ideal,close to city centre, but in quiet street. I would most definitely stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful stay which added to a great holiday.

Reviewer: Miss. Lori Clark | Fri 8th Aug 2014


Pity a short stay - Rating 5/5

Great guest house and very kind owners. Unforgettable breakfast...it was a pity to stay just one night

Reviewer: Mrs. Simona Bottero | Wed 6th Aug 2014


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

Our first experience of a B&B in Scotland,and the only thing we didn't like was having to leave (and the occasional wi-fi drop out). Richard & Nan's attention to detail was superb and nothing was too much trouble. Location was great with easy walking access to the centre of Inverness, and we highly recommend meals at the Waterfront pub, which was just down the road.We would go back and stay again in a heart beat - thank you so much Richard and Nan :)

Reviewer: Mrs. Ingrid Vickery-howe | Tue 5th Aug 2014


The best first stop! - Rating 5/5

I made it to Westbourne Guest House after a long 24 hours of travel and light delays. Richard and Nan greeted me so kindly (despite being two hours later to check in than I'd said) and got me situated immediately with a beautiful, welcoming room. I had more than I needed, and loved every second I spent there. Thank you for the amazing breakfast before I departed!

Reviewer: Ms. Amy Holliday | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


highly recommand - Rating 5/5

so pleasure to stay here,good snake,wine,breakfast.cozy and safe

Reviewer: Ms. Linhsuan Yang | Sat 2nd Aug 2014


Westbourne Guesthouse highland stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great night and morning at the Westbourne Guesthouse with my youngest son. Our host and hostess were warm and welcoming they made us feel at home they were also very informative about area attraction. Our room was comfortable, well setup, and clean. Morning breakfast was a wonderful and delicious. Highly recommend this B and B

Reviewer: Ms. Sue Cunningham | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Great Week - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyable stay. We were made to feel very welcome and the facilities were first class. Short walking distance from railway and bus station.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Boyle | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Friendly guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Centrally located guesthouse with excellent breakfast and very friendly owners. We were impressed by being received with free port and sherry as well as homemade sweets

Reviewer: Mr. Poul Grinder-hansen | Tue 15th Jul 2014


Great experience - Rating 5/5

I truly enjoyed my stay at Westbourne Guest House and the hospitality there.

Reviewer: Mr. Hubert Ritzdorf | Mon 14th Jul 2014


the best - Rating 5/5

The owners Nan and Richard are so lovely. The house is equipped with everything you could ask for, no with much more... e.g. the best homemade cookies and portwine for guest's free pleasure. Thank you Nan, we forgot to mention it. We could park our motorcycles in the backyard of the house, which was locked all the time. The location is perfect at the river, right besides the footbridge. The views from the rooms are not the big highlight (you will see the wall of the church nextdoor), therefor it is quiet so that you can enjoy the seagulls "chatting" ; ). Whenever we come to Inverness again, we definitively will stay in Westbourne guesthouse again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ines Gross | Fri 11th Jul 2014


Recommended - Rating 5/5

clean and comfortable and a reasonable price. A nice welcome from owner. Breakfast is great I recommend the Highland breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Henry Clark | Mon 16th Jun 2014


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly warm welcome. Well appointed rooms with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Only a short walk from the town centre where there are good selection of restaurants and bars. We would definately recommend this guest house and intend to use again. Thanks Nan & Richard for your hospitality.

Reviewer: Mrs. Andrea Crothers | Sun 15th Jun 2014


Fab B&B - Rating 5/5

Just back from a fab break in Inverness. Had a great stay at The Westbourne, home from home, 5 min walk to city centre. Fab breakfast, homemade jams and home baking whenever you fancy a treat! Will def be back

Reviewer: Mrs. Gillian Tungaraza | Fri 13th Jun 2014


Great Location - Rating 5/5

The owners were welcoming and friendly and very helpful. Location was within easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see. So pleased we chose this B & B for our stay at Inverness. Thank you for your hospitality and we will have no hesitation in recommending your guest house to any friends or family which may visit your way.

Reviewer: Ms. Merle Kennedy | Fri 11th Oct 2013


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Thank yoy for a very nice stay! Me and my brother came over from Sweden for the Loch Ness Marathon and had a great stay att Westbourne. Nice room, nice breakfast a superior service, especially when you made us breakfast in the very early hours before the race. Thank you again, and I am sure we will meet again if we come back to Inverness.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard André | Thu 3rd Oct 2013


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Definitely one of the best guest houses i have stayed in. From the start, we were warmly welcomed and cared for. A real home from home. Clean, comfortable and cosy.

Reviewer: Dr. Mark Wilson | Tue 1st Oct 2013


Excellent base for Inverness - Rating 4/5

We stayed one night here on our way to Orkney. We wanted a good comfortable guest house with easy access to Inverness town centre. The Westbourne was ideal. Nice room, excellent hosts, lovely breakfast. We were lucky to get a parking space right across the road, others may not be so fortunate, but for us it wasn't a problem. Would recommend to others without hestitation.

Reviewer: Mr. Alan Templeton | Tue 24th Sep 2013


A nice stay - Rating 4/5

Wery good guesthouse situated in the middle of Inverness. Free parking, Free Wifi, Free Port and Sherry, comfy Lounge, Big Rooms with leather couch and excellent restrooms. Choose a toplevel room because lower rooms tend to be a bit noisy. Wery good breakfast and kind people :-) ... we will be back for sure.

Reviewer: Miss. Maria Adler Joergensen | Sun 15th Sep 2013


Great - Rating 5/5

Very nice environment and kind services. Great experience in Inverness

Reviewer: Miss. Ming Ming | Fri 13th Sep 2013


Great guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Large and clean rooms, great breakfast, great location, I would stay here again. They also had laundry service, very convenient.

Reviewer: Van Nieuwer Burch | Wed 11th Sep 2013


Great - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Westbourne Guesthouse was just perfect! Great but quiet place in the centre and sooo friendly! Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: Mrs. Andrea Meyer | Fri 6th Sep 2013


our visit to Inverness - Rating 5/5

very comfortable and friendly it enhanced our stay in Inverness. The extra little touches of home baking and 'nightly tipple' was lovely. Our room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated, We were given an excellent choice for breakfast even accommodating gluten free. very friendly staff.

Reviewer: Mrs. Moyra Huddleston | Thu 29th Aug 2013


Good Choice - Rating 4/5

We were so happy that we chose Westbourne to stay at. Our room along with the rest of the guest house was clean and comfortable. The owners were friendly and welcoming. In the guest lounge there was complimentry sherry and home made cakes that added to the welcoming atmosphere. The room was comfortable and the en-suite roomy. The breakfast choice was very good with plenty to choose from The Highland Feast breakfast was filling.

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Chalmers | Tue 27th Aug 2013


Great Highlander Hospitality - Rating 5/5

I was pleasantly surprised by the convenient location of the Westbourne Guest House. It provided easy access to city centre and to any other location a tourist expects to need. The house hosts are very friendly and rooms very clean. The breakfast served was great, shame I perhaps indulged into it too much. Sorry, have to go to the gym now, bye. . .

Reviewer: Mrs. Laura Nagatani | Mon 26th Aug 2013


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay in the Westbourne Guest House. Very nice room with plenty of facilities and all this extra small things that Nan provide. Breakfast is also of high quality, the locating is perfect so this place is definitely worth visiting.

Reviewer: Mr. Klaus Hoffmann-petersen | Sun 25th Aug 2013


Awesome! - Rating 5/5

The place is cozy and the owners are very kind.

Reviewer: Mr. Israel Muñoz Carmona | Wed 21st Aug 2013


2nd time in Inverness - Rating 5/5

We were the 2nd time here in the Westbourne Guest House. Nancy & Richard are wonderful hosts, pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very good and the breakfast is excellent. Next time in Inverness we will stay here again.

Reviewer: Mr. Frank Pohlmann | Sun 18th Aug 2013


Hospitality Plus! - Rating 5/5

Traveling from the states and made booking late and after several attempts to secure booking in Inverness Richard went out of his way to help. We loved Westbourne! Nan greeted us and looked after every need we had from breakfast, to where to go for dinner and booking sightseeing trip to Loch Ness. The House is right on the River Ness, the room comfy and Richard and Nan really the hosts we could ask for. Highly recommend you stay here.

Reviewer: Ms. Marie Hanson | Sat 17th Aug 2013


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay there was great! The room was very cozy and the views were stunning. Nan made us feel like home! The Highlander breakfast that they served was one of the best ones we have tried over Scotland. Thanks for everything!

Reviewer: Mr. Eduard Presegue Morcillo | Sat 17th Aug 2013


Comments - Rating 5/5

The best accomodation we had in Scotland ! We have really enjoy the friendly welcome, the room downstair with games, computer, and bakeries! We had a very good time by Westbourne Guest House !!!

Reviewer: Mr. Nathalie Geeraerts | Mon 12th Aug 2013


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely guesthouse, nice big room, good location within few minutes walk of town centre. Very friendly and helpful owners. Thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewer: Mr. Ray Sefton | Fri 9th Aug 2013


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

The Westbourne guesthouse was lovely , we enjoyed our stay there , the room was a good size and very clean. The guesthouse is very close to the town centre for shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was brilliant , a lot to choose from and liked the idea of the rooms and breakfast table names. The service was very good overall.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kerry Salmond | Thu 8th Aug 2013


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Molto piacevole il soggiorno in questo B&B, soprattutto per la gentilezza e la professionalità della proprietaria, che appariva da tante piccole accortezze: ricchezza di DVD a disposizione dei clienti, tavolo e ferro da stiro in camera, muffins ai lamponi freschi appena sfornati in soggiorno, pulizia ed ordine ovunque.

Reviewer: Mrs. Amarilli Cannata | Thu 1st Aug 2013


The perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

I will recomend westbourne guesthouse to everyone going to Inveness. We got the most heartfull wellcoming.

Reviewer: Ms. Lovisa Vareman | Wed 31st Jul 2013


pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

A very convenient located establishment with friendly personnel. Good breakfast too.

Reviewer: Mr. James Cribbs | Wed 31st Jul 2013


- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, room clean and very comfortable,friendly hosts with a great breakfast. PERFECT guest house.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Sandland | Tue 30th Jul 2013


very good - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. Whad "the Kennedyroom" which was spacious and with a great view over the Ness river and the city. The breakfast was excellent and the owners were very friendly en helpfull!!

Reviewer: Mr. Hans Vastenholt | Tue 30th Jul 2013


nicole - Rating 5/5

welcoming, "kennedy room" large enough for 2 adults and 2 teens, very quiet, nice view on the river and a delicious breakfast !!

Reviewer: Mrs. Nicole Cerutti | Sat 27th Jul 2013


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with the nice warm welcome we received from Richard and Nan, they are very nice warm people. The room was lovely overlooking the River and equipped with all the comfortable things you would need for a nice stay. Last but not least one cannot miss mentioning the wonderful breakfast Richard prepared for us. Anything you would like is on the menu and even if its not they would make their best to please your tastes. I cannot forget Richard explaining to us how to separate the egg yolk from the white and how to do a nice omelette :) I still have to try those tricks tough :)

Reviewer: Miss. Christina Galea | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B. Enormous room and gorgeous breakfast. The location is perfect, with views to River Ness and just 5 min walking to the centre of Inverness. We would definetely recommend it!!

Reviewer: Dr. Maria Espinosa | Mon 15th Jul 2013


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice room and delicious breakfast. The owners were great and very friendly. The place is right on the river and an easy walk into town. We had a great time and my husband said it was his favorite place he stay on our two week long trip!

Reviewer: Mrs. Victoria Denson | Wed 3rd Jul 2013


Delightful - Rating 5/5

The owners are very welcoming and obliging. My room was outstanding. I was suitably impressed by the provision of fresh milk in the room's fridge, and the offer of home baking. I would be tempted to use them again purely so I could sample all the breakfast menu...and it's so close to the town centre! Brilliant. Thank you for a great stay.

Reviewer: Miss. Kirsty Allan | Mon 1st Jul 2013


Short break - Rating 5/5

A fantastic bed and breakfast, very friendly, bedroom very well equipped (even a bathrobe and slippers). Great selection of breakfasts, all served freshly made. Great position on the River Ness. would definitely recommend a visit.

Reviewer: Mr. David Drummee | Wed 19th Jun 2013


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in Inverness. The rooms are exactly as pictured on their website. Quite spacious. Breakfast is delicious with so many selections to choose from! The location is wonderful. Right across a quiet street from the River Ness. Nice view to the main part of downtown and only a short walk to get there. Would love to stay sometime again.. Thanks Nan and Richard!

Reviewer: Mrs. Stacey Hall | Wed 19th Jun 2013


west bourne guest house - Rating 5/5

The room was good but the breakfast was supreme. Nice selection of Cereals with fruit berries and yogurt. Highlanders breakfast with good quality sausage or smoked salmon with poached eggs. Even catered for vegetarians. Oat cakes for those not wishing to eat wheat. A selection of seeds were available to add to ones cereal. I liked the card system that was programmed to open the front doors and your own individual room. A well thought out B&B that was very friendly and both worked extremely hard to please ones guests. There were nice surprising touches everywhere Well done Westbourne Guest house!

Response

Thank you for your review. I hope one day you will return to Westbourne. Richard & Nan...

Reviewer: Mr. John Sellens | Fri 14th Jun 2013


The prettiest city in Scotland - Rating 5/5

My wife and I spent two nights in the Stewart Room and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Our hostess Nan is a wonderful lady and extremely friendly. The food was very good and the view from our window overlooking the Ness River was second to none. Thanks for a wonderful stay Nan.

Reviewer: Mr. Brent Wearmouth | Fri 31st May 2013


Restful - Rating 5/5

The welcome and hospitality was excellent. Little extras mean a great deal. The home-made biscuits and offer of sherry or port after a long journey was much appreciated. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was hearty.

Reviewer: Mr. David Owen | Thu 30th May 2013


Westbourne Review - Rating 5/5

Easy to find, lovely location on the river, very convenient for the railway station. Great welcome, excellent choice at breakfast and thoughtful touches such as small cakes and sherry or port as a nightcap. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for reviewing Westbourne Guest House. We will always try our very best to make your stay a home from home.

Reviewer: Mrs. Chris Hawes | Fri 10th May 2013


Traveling Family - Rating 5/5

What can we say? I mean, my husband wanted to stay at the Westbourne House for the whole of our 4 days in Scotland! The couple who runs the B&B were nothing but accommodating. The rooms we very clean, roomy with all the comforts of home (including a wide of DVDs!). They welcomed us with freshly baked goodies, helpful information about the city, and cooked us a delicious home made breakfast catered to our desires. We would recommend the Westbourne to everyone!!

Response

Thank you for your review. We hope you will return to Westbourne Guest House we are very happy you both enjoyed your stay with us. Richard & Nan.....

Reviewer: Mrs. Laurel Petty | Wed 24th Apr 2013


very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Westbourne Guesthouse for 1 night end of March 2013. The welcome was very nice and friendly. In the lounge you had a free acces to a computer with internet, as well as a port and sherry bar. We really enjoyed our stay, too bad it was only for 1 night.

Response

Thank you for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again sometime in the future. All the very best. Richard & Nan.

Reviewer: Miss. Fabienne Meyer | Thu 4th Apr 2013


Short & Love Stay - Rating 5/5

Visited with 5 other people on a university-break trip. Booked 2 rooms - the family (4 people) and the double room (2 people). Stayed 1 night. Pros: - Great location. Only 10 mins from train station and city center. - wonderful hospitality (home-made shortbread and other treats were readily available). The landlord and landlady were really nice and were available to answer our queries. - the room was clean, beds comfortable, and the shower was nice. - there's a nice pub down just 1 minute down the road that serves good and value-for-money food. Cons: None really! If I do go back to Inverness, i'll definitely stay here again.

Reviewer: Mr. Danial Abdul Rahman | Sun 24th Mar 2013


Several Sunny Days - Rating 5/5

This guest house offers everything that is needed for a really good stay in Inverness. Every detail has been attended to. Also it faces the river Ness, and is only about 5 minutes walk from the station. A very good place to stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Vic Stoneham | Sat 13th Oct 2012


Hard to Beat - Rating 5/5

Every contact I had with the Westbourne Guest House was welcoming, accommodating, and positive. The proprietors have several awards on the wall for being excellent, and it's not hard to see why. If ever I return to Inverness, I will look here first for a place to stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Blough | Mon 1st Oct 2012


Westbourne guesthouse-Inverness - Rating 5/5

Great guestwife and husband! They are very gentil and can tell you many things about the area. Good breakfast and the rooms are spacey and clean. Everything you need you can get. It was a pleasure to stay there!

Reviewer: Mr. Jacob Beudeker | Thu 13th Sep 2012


worth visiting! - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and friendly B&B, quiet location, comfortable room, excellent breakfast, and nice extras like baked goodies and gratis port/sherry!

Reviewer: Dr. Martin Price | Sun 9th Sep 2012


westbourne guest house - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at the Westbourne, and everything was just as good second time round, we would not go anywhere else. All that you need is on hand there, its just like a home from home and fully deserves its 4 star rating.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ann Boyle | Tue 28th Aug 2012


one of the best - Rating 5/5

Westbourne Guest House is like a four star hotel. It has excellent accomiation. food and facilities. It's is an ideal place to stay when you are visiting the central highland of Scotland. I would definitly recommend it to all my family and friends.

Reviewer: Mrs. Christina Eddisford | Fri 24th Aug 2012


Excellent!! - Rating 5/5

A comfortable and clean room, 5-star breakfast, very close to the centre of Inverness, and the best landlady you may meet, Nan, all these make this guesthouse the best option if you want to spend some days in the very heart of the Highlands. A lot of small details which make me feel like at home. Definitely the best I've stayed in!!

Reviewer: Mr. Francisco Sempere | Sun 19th Aug 2012


A good night stay - Rating 4/5

We are a French family of 4 and we had a 1 night stay at the Westbourne Guest House. The welcome was nice and warm. The room and the bathroom were very clean. The location is perfect to walk down the city center where all the restaurants are. We had no problem to park in front of the guest house. The breakfast was good and large. Overall we had a nice stay. We recommend this guest house.

Reviewer: Mr. Vincent Siquier | Thu 16th Aug 2012


J L - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable guest house. Convenient with city centre. Service and breakfasts excellent.

Reviewer: Mr. James Laurenson | Fri 10th Aug 2012


Warm stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived a little bit to early, but that wasn´t a problem at all. We had the Kennedy-room which was a spacious room overlooking the river with lots of extra aminities (even some tablets against pain...how thoughtful). Breakfast was perfect and you can choose what you like from a wide variety. The guesthouse lies very central and has some great lunch- and diningpossibilites nearby (recommending The Kitchen a little further down the river). Only disadvantage was the unstable WiFi-connection which the owner did a lot to sort out the problem. We would definitely come back again if we are in Inverness.

Reviewer: Mr. Bart Kila | Fri 10th Aug 2012


First class - Rating 5/5

First class guest house. Will definitely come again and recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer: Mrs. Anne Davison | Sun 29th Jul 2012


A Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

A pleasant stay, ideally situated on the banks of the River Ness close to the town centre. Our room (the Stewart Room) overlooked the river and had fantastic views of the town. A nice place to stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Kym Welsby | Fri 27th Jul 2012


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Westbourne Guesthouse for business purposes and have to say the service was first class, I stayed in the Stewart Room, lovely, clean and very comfortable with an excellent view of the river. The landlady was fantastic, very helpful. Little touches like access to DVD selection, fresh baked goods and wonderful breakfast selection made my stay very pleasurable and i will definately use them again and recommend to all.

Reviewer: Miss. Natalie Wilson-leary | Wed 25th Jul 2012


A++ Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

The guest house is situated just across the bridge from the city centre. The rooms are well kept, very nice and spacious. The lady of the house, is also very friendly, and very helpful. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Inverness! :)

Reviewer: Mr. Duane Grech | Wed 18th Jul 2012


Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities and standard of service

Reviewer: Mr. Stuart Findlay | Mon 16th Jul 2012


Lovely Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant overnight stay here, there were lots of unexpected things available which made the stay very comfortable. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable too.

Response

Thank you for your review. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Richard & Nan...

Reviewer: Mrs. Jenny Holding | Sun 15th Jul 2012


The best - Rating 5/5

Perfect, thanks for everything

Response

Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you return to Westbourne again.

Reviewer: Mr. Luc Veroeveren | Tue 10th Jul 2012


Second stay just as good as the first! - Rating 5/5

I visited the Westbourne in 2006 with my husband and had a wonderful stay. Decided to stay here again in June of 2012 with my Mom and three sisters and wasn't disappointed. Still a wonderful location, comfortable and spacious rooms, fantastic breakfast, and amazing service from the owners. What else could a traveler want?

Reviewer: Mrs. Maureen Yanik | Mon 25th Jun 2012


feed back - Rating 5/5

This guesthouse is really one of the best ive ever stayed at.. we were made very welcome from the time of getting there to the time we left.we were told that we could help ourselves to complimentary port or sherry and homemade cakes, what a lovely touch...Fabulous area and easy access to shops restaurants etc etc we will return

Reviewer: Mrs. Susan Snelling | Tue 19th Jun 2012


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Well located friendly helpful and comfortable B&B. Happy to put our bikes in the garage for the night. Thoroughly recommended

Reviewer: Dr. Adrian Barrie | Mon 18th Jun 2012


A comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed the one night we spent at Westbourne on our recent trip and pleased that you could accommodate our dog without any problems. I would recommend to others.

Reviewer: Miss. Sharon Innes | Fri 15th Jun 2012


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house. Great breakfast, central locations and very friendly owners.

Reviewer: Miss. Suzanne Brown | Wed 13th Jun 2012


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and welcoming stay. Lots of extras, for example,home baking, fan in room. And proprieters very helpful and accommodating when we had a problem.

Reviewer: Mrs. Liz Melvin | Thu 7th Jun 2012


Go Nowhere Else ! - Rating 5/5

The Westbourne cannot be faulted for locality, service or facilities. Welcoming, comfortable and homely, thanks to Richard and Nan's care and thoughtful additional touches, you won't find a better place to stay in Inverness - so don't even look!

Reviewer: Mr. Phil Roberts | Fri 23rd Sep 2011


lovely location, lovely place. - Rating 4/5

Westbourne is located right on the River Ness and is very easy to get to from the train station, and just across the bridge from the city centre. The hosts were very welcoming and forthcoming with any information needed. The rooms are decorated well and have all modcons you could need. The breakfast was tasty but what I liked was the complimentary nightcaps of either sherry or port in the guests lounge along with the "help yourself" policy to the home baking. A lovely stay in a great city, I would definitely return.

Reviewer: Mr. Euan Bowditch | Thu 15th Sep 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks